“You ruined him.”

Posted: April 12, 2013 in hidden admonishment

You tell me that I’m the most responsible person you have ever met in your entire life.
You tell me that I’m the best thing that has ever happened to you and that I’m out of your league.
You owe me everything.

I just want you to be quiet.
Shut up, and you can stay.

Yesterday, you told me that I ruined the man across the street.
And
Maybe I did.
That poor bastard thought…what you think.

That I’m something amazing.

He’s gained a lot of weight and given up on his appearance all together now, you told me.
You’re worried about his daughter.
You said it’s because he considered me his last chance.

For what?

You still feel like you won something.
He acts like he lost something.

I’m not even half here for you, and I never even gave the impression that I was there for him.
You’re both wrong.

I feel bad for the guy regardless of whether I had anything to do with his downfall, but I feel worse about what I’ve done to you…because I know you love me.
I know you love me, and as much as I want to, I can’t say the same shit to you that someone I really loved had to tell me.

I just need you be quiet right now.

Comments are closed.