the rare upswing

Posted: April 24, 2012 in proselytizaytion

I’m relatively stable right now…almost happy.

My fish survived my latest move…and my plants…and, of course, my bird.
My day job is not bothering me too terribly much.
I feel little to no need to entertain working at night at the moment
although I still look for a legitimate third shift job.
While my debts are still looming, dark and foreboding, they are all square.
In fact, I’ve paid down three smaller debts completely in the past year alone.
Even though the next payoff date is set a year and a half from now…it’s a big one
that will free up a sizable monthly chunk of change for the day to day.
A year and a half is an entirely manageable duration of time to sacrifice
with my head down.
In short, I’ve been successfully living within my meager means for the first time in two years.
I’ve managed internet access, but maybe I’m not quite as obsessive about it as I used to be.
I’ve been reading quite a bit, although my writing has not returned.
I’m okay with abandoning books and authors that I don’t enjoy without feeling guilty.
The other day, I was painting, and I find the urge more frequent since the last move.

I’ve taken the head long dive into mending the rift in my family.
I’ve been invited to Florida this autumn.
I’ve been invited to New Orleans this summer.
I might go…to both.
I’m much more at ease spending most of my time alone.
This is the upswing.
We’ll see how it goes.

Living with a seasoned lesbian that’s rarely around has been surprisingly good for me.
I’m still unsure about the cats.

Comments are closed.