Ants! Ants? Ants!

Posted: April 8, 2012 in otiose

I had to work today, which is normal.
Fine.
I had to leave early to stay under overtime.
Okay.
I came home to trash strewn everywhere.
Damn.
I cleaned it up.
Vacuumed.
Swept.
Took out the trash
And aired out the main floor.
I took my mail and retired to my rooms
Talked to my bird
Let her out
Changed her water
Refreshed her food
Spot cleaned her cage
And decided I needed a fucking shower.

After my shower, I opened my windows
Because it was a pretty nice day today.
I towel dried my hair and sat down in my chair.
Then I picked up the small package I received in the mail
Yesterday
But found on the kitchen counter today.
I knew it would be a book.
When I pulled the cardboard tab to open the package
Out poured a butt load of ants
Scurrying around
Carrying eggs.

I

Naked

Flustered

And exhausted by the day
Flipped the fuck out.

Comments are closed.