Stop now.

Posted: October 15, 2011 in otiose
Tags: , , ,

You have to stop now.
Fucking listen to me for once.

Stop.

You’re smart.
Testing told you long ago, and everybody knows.
That’s not the problem.
You know.

You’re clever.
You’re driven.
You found him.

Stop.

I need you to stop now.
You’re being completely irrational.
It’s madness.
It’s sickening, methodical obsessive self-destruction.
You have to stop.

He’s an asshole, and you know that, too.
You know what happened.
You made a decision. It was the right decision.

It was right.
You were right.

Stop going back to it.
Stop going over it.

You have to stop.

Every time I move, a box or two goes missing.
I haven’t bothered to fully unpack in close to four years.
The cups are missing.
The records.
Somewhere, someone opened a box
or it still sits unopened
filled with nothing but pamphlets handed to me on the street.
For the past two days, I have been searching for a box containing nothing but clear, glass plates.

Have you seen it?

In good news, I found the bag containing the back speakers to my surround sound…so that’s nice…you know, now that I’m in the process of packing things up again.

I gave you an ultimatum.
I was serious.
You have four more days.

Don’t disappoint me.

Comments are closed.