Minimum Payment Required

Posted: September 28, 2011 in hidden admonishment
Tags:

In student loans, I pay an absolute minimum of $597.86 every month to five different banks, and yet I know for a fact that I am in an average of at least a rough 75% less student debt than most of the other alumni from my graduating major. I also know for a fact, that due to the selective nature of their loans (largely subsidized by co-signing parents–an option I did not have) they pay significantly less than I do each month.

In addition to that, I have miscellaneous debt payments of $410.98 each month that are completely necessary and unavoidable. You will have to take my word on that, because I’m not going to sit here and itemize justifications. Especially not to the likes of you.

Then I have rent at $485 even, and I have already heavily compromised my living comfort to attain that number.

There is your window into my minimum monthly financial obligations disregarding the necessity to fuel myself and my car–which I am required to drive for work, because I have to transport cargo twice a week.

I also occasionally buy toilet paper.

Comments are closed.