peanut butter

Posted: August 14, 2011 in hidden admonishment
Tags:

Peanut butter makes me remember shit.
How sad is that?
Peanut butter is a mental stimulant
for reminiscing
about the fucked way shit is.

Peanut butter.

I don’t even fucking like peanut butter very much.

So, let’s break this down.
Why am I eating peanut butter?

You remember shouting me down, telling me not to talk about love.
Telling me I didn’t understand love to talk about it
because you were always going to be with more than one girl.

Who the fuck asked for exclusivity?

Off point.
Who the fuck did you think you were to talk down to me
about an emotion you’re afraid to feel.
You’re fucking forty years old and self-proclaimed to have never been in love.
Is that really something to be proud of?
How often do you win the attention of an educated 20-something?

I’ve been in love.
I’ve head my “heart” shredded…
and I’m going to do it again

because I like it.

You’re gonna fuckin’ love me.
That’s right.
You, old timer.
You’re going to fall in love with my sorry ass.

I’m going to make you say it.
Check.
I’m going to make you feel it.
Double check.
And, for a little while, sure…I’ll love you.
I’ve got little better to do.

Who the fuck asked for exclusivity?
Fuck that mentality.
Go ahead and fuck your other women.
There is no one true love.
We are not soul mates.

I do not have a soul to mate with, but I’ll show you.
Oh yes.
I will.

I’m eating peanut butter, because you are not around for Sunday sandwiches.

Come on.
You’re already half in love with me anyway, and I’m fucking hungry.

Comments are closed.