Planned Parenthood

Posted: July 28, 2011 in hidden admonishment
Tags: ,

I’m too old for the HPV shot, so I guess I’m old enough to get cancer.
I feel special.
I actually have HPV, although it’s not an interesting strand.
It’s the sort that shows up from time to time on the bottom of my foot.
Next time, they’ll tell me I’m too old to take the pill.
I suppose I’ll have to start having children then?

If I don’t want children, I’m not supposed to enjoy my sexuality.
That’s what I’ve gathered being “pre-pregnant” amounts to.

I am an incubator for breeding filth and shit.
Cute, cuddly…
Yet, I’m one of those poor gals with loose morals that would gladly opt in for voluntary sterilization.
We can avoid the whole abortion screed entirely.
Remove my sex.

Please.

I’ll deal with the goddamned gender on my own terms anyway.
Come inside of me.
That’s what you tell me.
That’s how you want it.

Do you honestly look at me and see a mother?

I’d rather take my insides out.
There are alternatives, they tell me.
Actually, they said they wouldn’t call me if everything was fine.
So, when they called…

Fuck.

The woman tried to speak to me in Spanish first.
Listen here, my first name might be some Latin gibberish, but the last name isn’t even remotely Mexican. I can say please and thank you and good morning/day/night. I can count to a hundred and identify a few concrete nouns, but if you expect me to know what the fuck is going on…

Please, speak English if you’re going to tell me I’m dying.

I’m not dying.
Damn did they ever prolong spitting that out.
First it was Spanish, and then it was an epic suspense novel.

“If you have a minute, I’d like to go over the lab results with you…”

Fuck.

All they told me is that they didn’t get the kind of cells they needed to look at in order to tell me anything.
Thanks for that, guys. Really. Thanks.
Don’t call me unless there’s a problem.

Comments are closed.