One Year Later

Posted: June 23, 2011 in hidden admonishment
Tags: , , ,

The rest of that cute little boy has grown out of you, but I know you’re still one of those standard, monogamous college boys. I won’t ask you about your girlfriend. I don’t want to think about her. You’re still you though, and you were there alone.

That’s nice, you know?

I forgot how much I liked you, since you were anything but happy when you left. Actually, come to think of it, you were the first person I befriended here. Just about everyone else is gone now, too. What can I say? I’m an underachiever and only meet people like you in passing.

The ice tastes like the freezer, and the freezer tastes like…

I pegged you an untouchable, unattainable, attractive creature. Those were simpler times when most of my mind was still breaking.

Things have calloused over nicely, and it was good to see you again. It’s always nice to meet the harbingers of fantasies one year later.

Comments are closed.