clarity

Posted: December 14, 2010 in proselytizaytion
Tags: , ,

I’m extremely sick with some sort of familiar upper respiratory infection.
Surprise, surprise.
It will either go away on its own after a few sluggish and aching days
or it will get worse.
Considering that my diet is…poor, and I’m wide awake at two in the morning
listening to soul trumpets after reading a wonderfully crafted play
knowing full well that I have to train somebody at work in a few hours…

It will either go away on its own or get worse.

This weekend, I was invited out and felt no pangs of interest or guilt
in turning down the invitation.
Had it come four months ago, I would have gone
and had a terrible time
pretending that I’m…normal.
I don’t need to feign interest or play these games.

I won’t.

Today, about midway through the morning, I decided what I’m going to try to do with the rest of my life. A myriad of circumstances are welcome to come along and change my mind, but as of this moment…the vague notions I’ve been regarding with confused action have extended beyond the ten year mark

into the question mark.

Hello, life. It’s been a long time, but as an amazing creature once told me; time is irrelevant.

Comments are closed.