not anymore

Posted: December 9, 2010 in hidden admonishment
Tags: , , ,

I looked down into my bowl of rice balanced in one hand. My arm stretched across the pages of a book holding the world from curling in and collapsing into…a bowl of rice.

I don’t know what to do.

More importantly, I don’t understand what you’re doing.

I felt it and ignored it, the way you told me to. Don’t trust unfounded feelings. It’s dangerous to assume things about people you don’t know. I opened my door and saw your home instead of mine.

I want to be…

A week ago, I was going to make the trip. I was going to send word…but you told me that my words are hollow, and falling, falling. I’ve fallen so hard that a trip is out of the question.

I see you when I close my eyes.

I always thought I felt a connection that defied logic…until you wore me down to that objective edge. What I feel must be ignored now.

I’m so sorry.

Comments are closed.