Adam

Posted: November 21, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Hello?
Adam, who?
Oh…you.
When I met you, you were out of work, didn’t have a car, were on the verge of losing your residence, and all you wanted to do was “people watch” as if you were better than everyone else.
Text.
Email.
Text.
Text.
Yet you somehow managed to keep that smart phone service.
Text.
Text.
Hello?
You’d occasionally glance up.
Text.
Text.
Chuckle.
Text.
Now you’re managing a T-Mobile hub, huh? That seems fitting, since that’s clearly who you owe your “life” to.
Isn’t that just the height of success?
How the fuck did we meet again, and why do we still correspond at all?
I don’t text.

Gasp.

You had to call.
Fuck, you make me sick.
Excuse me.
I have other things to do that are more interesting than talking to you…
like staring at the wall
thinking about pocket lint
watching water boil and waiting for quinoa to cook.

Anything, really.

Comments are closed.