They say you have impeccable taste.

Posted: October 28, 2010 in hidden admonishment
Tags:

But who the fuck are they?

I stare down into my mug and swish around the water before taking a sip.
I knew someone once that I thought had great taste.
Swish.
Swirl.
Lift to the lips.
Yeah, that person never did care much for me, which seems apt.
I still find myself rather distasteful as well.

Still. Yes…you know…I mean, you’re impervious to that sort of shit.

I don’t like you very much.
You and your impeccable taste.
It embitters everything, and this is just water.

Swish.
Swirl.

In the wrong kind of cup.
Yeah, I’m sure it is all my fault.
You’re so sweet and precious; fucking perfectly confident.
I gave up gin and tonic.
Perhaps now, upon reflection, I did so in bad taste.

Comments are closed.